ROSS TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION MONTHLY MEETING March 19, 2024

The Ross Township Planning Commission meeting scheduled for March 19, 2024, was called to order by Chairman Roger Christman, at 7:00 pm. The meeting was held at the Township Municipal Building.

In attendance were the following Planning Commission members: Chairman Roger Christman, Vice Chairman Rick Meixsell, Dave Labar, Frank Piraino, Roger Green, Herb Stecker and Lauri Lapping.

Also in attendance were Attorney Michael Gaul, of the King Spry Law Firm, Planning Commission Solicitor, Township Engineer Russ Kresge and Tighe Meckes from Keystone Consulting Engineers were also present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

A motion to approve the minutes of February 20, 2024 meeting as written was made by Herb Stecker and seconded by Roger Green. The motion was carried unanimously.

COMMUNICATION:

Memo from the Board of Supervisors granting an extension until May 6, 2024

OLD BUSINESS:

<u>Arsha Vidya – Preliminary Plan (5/6/2024)</u>

Representatives of the plan were not present for the meeting. Plan revisions were distributed to the Engineer, Zoning Office and members of the commission for review. Discussion on Engineer's report dated March 4, 2024 was held.

NEW BUSINESS:

Ervin Miller

Communication from Zoning Officer in attendance indicated a violation regarding an accessory building without primary building on property has been issued and communicated with property owner.

OPEN TO THE PUBLIC:

Residents in attendance asked about ordinance review and a brief discussion about this being a topic of discussion for the Board of Supervisors. CJERP has offered revisions in current definitions and updating ordinances collectively. CJERP has proposed a several changes on various topics that have been distributed to the Board of Supervisors.

PENDING:

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:20 pm. The motion to adjourn was made by Herb Stecker, seconded by Dave Labar, and carried unanimously.

Respectfully Submitted,

Deb Brown Planning Commission Secretary